About Us

Get to know us a little better! Check out our music, our choruses and our community of singers.

Ann Gooch Award

Making a worldwide difference...

Watch & Listen Logo
Ann Gooch Award Recipient 2019 Patti Cooke

The Ann Gooch Award is presented to members from outside North America who have contributed significantly to the furtherance of barbershop in the worldwide area.

2022 Nicky Salt 2011 Anne Cargill
2021 Joanne Oosterhoff 2010 Linda Wareham
2020 Glenda Lloyd 2009 Lea Baker
2019 Patti Cooke 2008 Maria Ovesson
2018 Valerie Taylor 2007 Alyson Chaney
2017 Jenny Lawson 2006 Elise van Ruth
2016 Carole Macintyre 2005 Åse Hagerman
2015 Mari Pettersson 2004 Kate Veeder
2014 Melody Lowe 2003 Britt-Heléne Bonnedahl
2013 Elaine Hamilton 2002 Inger Lindstrand
2012 Virginia Humphrey-Taylor 2001 Cathy Rainey


We'd love to hear from you!

View operational areas for each department to ensure your inquiry lands in the right place.

First time here? Find a Chorus in your area to learn more about joining Sweet Adelines!